Florida Legislators: Land Conservation Funding: 2020 Legislative Session

 

Legislators to contact regarding funding Florida Forever AND the FDACS Rural and Family Lands Protection Program.

We are focused on the legislators below in red, but if you know folks on the committees listed at the bottom please contact them too.

See Talking Points

 

Important Senate Contacts

Senator Rob Bradley,Chair of Appropriations   

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S5

Legislative Aide:  Taylor Ferguson                               (850) 487-5005

ferguson.taylor@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Wilton Simpson,Vice Chair of Appropriations (next Senate President for 2021-2022 sessions)

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S10

Legislative Aide:  Patty Harrison                                                    (850) 487-5010

harrison.patty@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Debbie MayfieldChair of Appropriations Subcommittee on Agriculture, Environment & Gen Gov’t

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S17

Legislative Aide:  Adrienne Cronebaugh                                   (850) 487-5017

cronebaugh.adrienne@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Kathleen Passidomo(Senate President for 2023-2024 legislative session)

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S28

Legislative Aide:  Becky Kokkinos                                                  (850) 487-5028

kokkinos.rebecca@@flsenate.gov

 

 

Important House Contacts

Rep. Travis Cummings,Chair of House Appropriations

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4540

Legislative Aide:  Sandy Matthews                             (850) 717-5018

sandy.matthews@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Dane Eagle,Vice Chair of House Appropriations

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4573

Legislative Aide:  Paige LeBoutillier                          (850) 717-5077

paige.leboutillier@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Bob Rommell

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/contactmember.aspx?MemberId=4634&SessionId=89

Legislative Aide: Kim Timm                                              (850) 717-5106

Kim.timm@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Bryon Donalds

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4636&LegislativeTermId=88

Legislative Aide: Sheila Jackson                                                     (850) 717-5080

Shelia.jackson@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Melony Bell  

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4753&LegislativeTermId=88

Legislative Aide: Anne Bell                                               (850) 717-5056

Anne.bell@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Will Robinson

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4733&LegislativeTermId=88

Legislative Aide: Meagan Hebel                                                     (850) 717-5071

Meagan.hebel@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Chris Sprowls            (next Speaker of the House for 2021-2022 legislative session)

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4609

Legislative Aide:  Anna Stearns                                                       (850) 717-5065

anna.stearns@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Holly Raschein,Chair of House Agriculture & Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4562

Legislative Aide:  Julio Rodriguez                                 (850) 717-5120

julio.rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Paul Renner(in line for Speaker of the House after Rep. Sprowls)

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4619

Legislative Aide:  Samantha Story                               (850)717-5024

samantha.story@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. MaryLynn Magar

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4575

Legislative Aide:  Ann Bolduc                                          (850) 717-5082

ann.bolduc@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Relevant Committee Lists (other members to contact if you know them) – Senate

 

Appropriations Subcommittee on Agriculture, Environment & Gen Gov’t –                                     

*Also on Full Appropriations Committee

 

Senator Debbie Mayfield, Chair*                                                                                                   https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S17

Legislative Aide:  Adrienne Cronebaugh                 (850) 487-5017

cronebaugh.adrienne@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Bobby Powell, Vice Chair*                                                                                            https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S30

Legislative Aide:  Tomas Alcala                                     (850) 487-5030

alcala.tomas@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Ben Albritton, (Ag Chair, Environment and Natural Resources Vice Chair) https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S26

Legislative Aide:  Andrew Liebert              (850) 487-5026

liebert.andrew@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Aaron Bean*                                                                                                           https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S4

Legislative Aide: Dee Alexander                                  (850) 487-5004

alexander.dee@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Lori Berman

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S31

Legislative Aide:  Evelyn DuPlecy               (850) 487-5031

duplecy.evelyn@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Doug Broxson

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S1

Legislative Aide:  Kevin Brown                     (850) 487-5001

brown.kevin@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Ed Hooper

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S16

Legislative Aide:  Brian Flaherty                                   (850) 487-5016

flaherty.brian@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Travis Hutson*

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S7

Legislative Aide: Danielle Curbow            (850) 487-5007

curbow.danielle@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Jose Javier Rodriguez

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S37

Legislative Aide:  Laura Jimenez                                  (850) 487-5037

jimenez.laura@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Linda Stewart*

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S13

Legislative Aide:  Avery Coleman               (850) 487-5013

coleman.avery@flsenate.gov

 

Senate Appropriations Committee

 

Senator Rob Bradley, Chair

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S5

Legislative Aide:  Taylor Ferguson             (850) 487-5005

ferguson.taylor@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Wilton Simpson, Vice Chair

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S10

Legislative Aide:  Patty Harrison                                  (850) 487-5010

harrison.patty@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Lizbeth Benacquisto

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S27

Legislative Aide:  Matthew Hunter           (850) 487-5027

hunter.matthew@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Lauren Book

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S32

Legislative Aide:  Zoraida Druckman       (850)487-5032

druckman.zoraida@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Jeff Brandes

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S24

Legislative Aide:  Zachary Hubbard          (850) 487-5024

hubbard.zachary@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Oscar Braynon II

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S35

Legislative Aide:  Oneca Lowery                                   (850) 487-5035

lowery.oneca@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Anitere Flores

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S39

Legislative Aide:  Nicholas Alvarez           (850) 487-5039

alvarez.nicholas@flsenate.gov

 

Senator George Gainer

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S2

Legislative Aide:  Andrea Gainey                                 (850) 487-5002

gainey.andrea@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Audrey Gibson

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S6

Legislative Aide:  Farisha Hamid                                  (850) 487-5006

hamid.farisha@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Tom Lee

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S20

Legislative Aide:  Robert Heere                                    (850) 487-5020

heere.robert@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Bill Montford

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S3

Legislative Aide:  Melissa Durham           (850) 487-5003

durham.melissa@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Kathleen Passidomo

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S28

Legislative Aide:  Jared Willis                      (850) 487-5028

willis.jared@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Darryl Rouson

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S19

Legislative Aide:  Jason Holloway             (850) 487-5019

holloway.jason@flsenate.gov

 

 

Senator David Simmons

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S9

Legislative Aide:  Valerie Clarke                                   (850) 487-5009

clarke.valerie@flsenate.gov

 

Senator Kelli Stargel

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S22

Legislative Aide:  Rachel Barnes                                  (850) 487-5002

barnes.rachel@flsenate.gov

 

 

 

 

Senator Perry Thurston

https://www.flsenate.gov/Senators/S33

Legislative Aide:  Kirstie Clinton                                  (850) 487-5033

clinton.kirstie@flsenate.gov

 

House Committee Lists

Florida House of Representatives: Agriculture & Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee

*Also on Full House Appropriations

 

Rep. Holly Raschein, Chair*

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4562

Legislative Aide:  Julio Rodriguez                           (850)717-5120                         julio.rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Rick Roth, Vice Chair

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4648

Legislative Aide:  Sheri Healy                                 (850)717-5085                         sheri.healy@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Kristin Jacobs, Dem Ranking Member*

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4613

Legislative Aide:  Anika Hamilton                         (850)717-5096                         anika.hamilton@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Thad Altman

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4329

Legislative Aide:  Selene Bruns                              (850)717-5052                         selene.bruns@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Chuck Brannan

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4708

Legislative Aide:  Staz Guntek                                (850)717-5010                         staz.guntek@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Chuck Clemons

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4655

Legislative Aide:  Ellen Boukari                              (850)717-5021                         ellen.boukari@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Lawrence McClure

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4686

Legislative Aide:  Kyle Langan                                (850)717-5058                         kyle.langan@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Anika Omphroy

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4749

Legislative Aide:  Varrol Bailey                               (850)717-5095                         varrol.bailey@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Daniel Perez

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4690

Legislative Aide: Daniel Leon                                  (850)717-5116                         daniel.leon@myfloridahouse.gov

 

 

Rep. Tina Polsky

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4751

Legislative Aide:  Alexis Montalvo                        (850)717-5081                         alexis.montalvo@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Tyler Sirois

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4748

Legislative Aide:  Angelique Rinaldi                      (850)717-5051                         angelique.rinaldi@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Clovis Watson

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4541

LegislativeAide:  Michelle Sherfield                     (850)717-5020                         michelle.sherfield@myfloridahouse.gov

 

House Appropriations Committee

 

Rep. Travis Cummings, Chair

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4540

Legislative Aide:  Sandy Matthews                      (850)717-5018                         sandy.matthews@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Dane Eagle, Vice Chair

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4573

Legislative Aide:  Paige LeBoutillier                      (850)717-5077                         paige.leboutillier@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Kionnee McGhee Democrat Ranking Member

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4555

Legislative Aide:  Mikhail Scott                              (850)717-5117                         mikhail.scott@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Brian Avila

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4615

Legislative Aide:  Silvia Castellanos                      (850)717-5111                         silvia.castellanos@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Cord Byrd

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4632

Legislative Aide:  Katherine Woodby                   (850)717-5011                         katherine.woodby@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Ben Diamond

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4657

Legislative Aide:  Matthew Herndon(850)717-5068                         matthew.herndon@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Bobby Dubose

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4612

Legislative Aide:  Ryan Horland                             (850)717-5094                         ryan.horland@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Nicholas Duran

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4650

Legislative Aide:  Roberto Alvarez                        (850)717-5112                         roberto.alvarez@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Randy Fine

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4646

Legislative Aide:  Anna Budko                                (850)717-5053                         anna.budko@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Joseph Geller

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4614

Legislative Aide:  Joel Ramos                                  (850)717-5100                         joel.ramos@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Evan Jenne

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4365

Legislative Aide:  Kristina Pickens                         (850)717-5099                         kristina.pickens@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Mike LaRosa

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4546

Legislative Aide:  Rebekah Hurd                            (850)717-5042                         rebekah.hurd@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Chris Latvala

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4610

Legislative Aide:  Amy Gregory                             (850)717-5067                         amy.gregory@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Tom Leek

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4662

Legislative Aide:  Stephanie Benedict                  (850)717-5025                         stephanie.benedict@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. MaryLynn Magar

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4575

Legislative Aide:  Ann Bolduc                                                    (850)717-5082       ann.bolduc@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Ralph Massullo

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4624

Legislative Aide:  Adele Hembree                         (850)717-5034                         adele.hembree@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Cary Pigman

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4551

Legislative Aide:  Brandon Miller                           (850)717-5055                         brandon.miller@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Scott Plakan

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4430

Legislative Aide:  Morgan Fess                              (850)717-5029                         morgan.fess@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Rene Plasencia

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4607

Legislative Aide:  Nitin Aggarwal                           (850)717-5050                         nitin.aggarwal@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Paul Renner

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4619

Legislative Aide:  Samantha Story                        (850)717-5024                         samantha.story@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Ray Rodrigues

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4572

Legislative Aide:  Krissy Kulavic                             (850)717-5076                         krissy.kulavic@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Carlos Guillermo Smith

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4642

Legislative Aide:  Kristellys Estanga                     (850)717-5049                         kristellys.estanga@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Chris Sprowls

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4609

Legislative Aide:  Anna Stearns                             (850)717-5065                         anna.stearns@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Richard Stark               

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4557

Legislative Aide:  Laurie Plotnick                           (850)717-5104                         laurie.plotnick@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Jay Trumbell

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4600

Legislative Aide:  Patti Butchikas                           (850)717-5006                         patti.butchikas@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Barbara Watson

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4532

Legislative Aide:  Shelia Robinson                         (850)717-5107                         shelia.robinson@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Jayer Williamson

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4622

Legislative Aide:  Sarah Green                               (850)717-5003                         sarah.green@myfloridahouse.gov

 

Rep. Clay Yarborough

https://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4633

Legislative Aide:  Jennifer Contreras  (850)717-5012                         jennifer.contreras@myfloridahouse.gov

 

 

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •